Courtesy of Red Hill Riders MTB Club / Andy Rails Photography.

Hamilton and King crowned Red Hill Gravity Enduro Champions

Mornington Peninsula born Jenni King (21:31.69) and Rowville’s Jeremy Hamilton (17:07.26) have been crowned Red Hill Gravity Enduro Presented by Mercedes-Benz Mornington champions at Arthurs Seat on Sunday.

The two day event attracted a sell-out field including two-time marathon national champion King and Paul van der Ploeg who recently returned to Australia after racing at the Enduro World Series Finale in Italy.  

“It feels great to have taken the win at this year’s Red Hill Gravity Enduro, I had six fairly clean stages and pedalled hard all day! Thanks again to Red Hill Riders MTB Club and everyone for putting on another well run event.”

Jeremy Hamilton

For King, it was a return to both her home town and racing after a year away from mountain biking. 

“Having had a year away from mountain bike racing, I had a few nerves leading into the Red Hill Gravity Enduro, however I pretty quickly relaxed, enjoyed the trails and was lucky to have a great bunch of girls to ride, and enjoy the amazing views. The trails that made up the six race stages were some of the best I’ve ever ridden and I had such a fun time pushing my limits down them. To finish up on top of the podium was a bonus to cap off a great day out,” 

Jenni King

The event consisted of six timed ‘stages’ throughout the 32km course, which took riders from the top of Arthurs Seat to the Boundary Road Reserve in Dromana before competitors rode back to the start, taking in 1200metres of climbing and stunning views over Port Phillip Bay.

“This year’s Red Hill Gravity Enduro Presented by Mercedes-Benz has been a huge success with a sell-out field of entries and an awesome atmosphere all weekend on Arthurs Seat and in the event village. Red Hill Riders Mountain Bike Club are proud of this unique event, which showcases our club, our trails and the Mornington Peninsula. ” 

Club President Terrence Toh

The Red Hill Gravity Enduro was held on October 7 & 8 at the Hillview Community Reserve, Boundary RD Dromana, Victoria. For more information head to or visit the Red Hill Riders MTB Club Facebook to view the event photo album.


Elite Men

1.  Jeremy Hamilton, Rowville (17:07.26)

2. Paul Van der Ploeg, Mt Beauty (17:16.08) 

3. Shannon Hewetson, Werribee (17:19.67)

4. Murray Stephens (17:27.42)

5. Nicholas Swayn, Rosebud (17:39.13)

Elite women

1. Jenni King, (21:31.69)

2. Ellie Wale, Somers, Mornington Peninsula

3. Kate Braithwaite, Mornington Peninsula (23:18.67)

4. Mandy Davis (24:28.49) 

5. Kathryn Visser 24:56.22) 

Expert Men 

1. Andrew McCaughan, Mornington Peninsula (18:44.15) 

2. Glenn Stewart (19:11.12) 

3. Daniel Antonello (19:18.11) 

4. Keenan Bird (19:31.58)

5. Alex Ferguson (19:34.94)


1. Ben Randall 18:54.96

2. Duncan Murray 19:12.42

3. Matt Wise

4. Aaron Mattison 19:42.81

5. Brad Clarke

Super Masters

1. Steve Munyard (20:04.64)

2. Mark Dobson (20:05.10)

3. Duncan Rose (20:06.23)

4. David Empey (21:57.95)

5. Alan Braithwaite (22:25.62)

U19 Men

1. Jack Hewish (18:33.68)

2. Timothy Milliner (19:28.18)

3. Finn Morcombe (19:50.42)

4. Bryce Heathcote (20:09.30)

5. Lachlan Ingram-Smith (21:47.37)


1. Tomasz Moson (18:12.14)

2. Matt Gunston (18:34.57)

3. Nicolas Fenemore (18:47.91)

4. Luke Dewar (19:08.50)

5. Tim Garrecht (19:09.74)

Sport Men (short course)

1. Haydn Williams (10:03.97)

2. Ben Robson (11:06.41)

3. Vedran Lerman (11:09.32)

4. Adrian Brown (11:23.24)

5. Kass Yates (11:31.37)

Sport women

1. Danielle Garden (15:33.88)

2. Margaret Clark

U15 Female (short course)

1. Elise Empey (13:22.72)

2. Tess Buckley (13:57.79)

U15 Male (short course)

1. Tom McMahon 10:51.03)

2. Luke Kelly (11:01.76)

3. Matt Boyd (11:11.91)

4. Dylan Dowden (11:18.39)

5. Harry Doye (11:31.22)

U17 (short course)

1. Ben Oliver (9:58.50)

2. Tom McLeod 10:09.45)

3. Tom Jewell (10:10.48)

4. Raife Aarons (10:17.56)

5. Louis Tancredi (10:18.05)

Stage Sponsors

Shimano Stage 1  Dharco Stage 2   Life of Bikes Stage 3

Canyon Stage 4   Hillview Quarries Stage 5   Mornington Cycles Stage 6